The Tech Guy (MP3)

by Leo Laporte · · · CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 · 799 subscribers

No one does a better job of explaining technology, computers, and the Internet than Leo Laporte. This feed contains the full audio of his twice weekly radio talk show as heard on stations all over the US on the Premiere Radio Networks. For show notes and more visit techguylabs.com. Records live weekends at 2:00pm Eastern / 11:00am Pacific / 19:00 UTC.

The Tech Guy (Audio) Samsung announces the Galaxy S9 and S9 Plus to start out Mobile World Congress, Apple is storing iCloud recovery keys in China, troubleshooting Windows 7 shut down problems, how to back up a Linux machine in the cloud, updating a phone when there's not enough storage space left, protecting your car's keyless entry system from being hacked, learning how to use an iPad, Chris Marquardt talks about lighting close up subjects, and more of your calls. Host: Leo Laporte Guest: Chris Marquardt Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/the-tech-guy. For detailed show notes, visit techguylabs.com. ...

more...


Tags: tech news, technology, computers, gadgets, tech support, radio, help desk, uncle leo, http://feeds.twit.tv/twich_video_small, tech

Older Episodes

How can I watch TIVO remotely?
Extending your Wi-Fi signal over longer distances.
Am I getting the right internet speed?
Apple HomePod launches.
Should you buy the Apple HomePod?
What you should know before buying a TV.
Keeping your computer safe online.
ATM 'Jackpotting' attacks reach the US.
What is the best Anti-virus protection?
Map any location with 3 words.
Alternatives to Anti-Virus
Spectre bug fix issues.
Updating your system for the Meltdown and Spectre bugs.
Is your Android phone always listening?
Starting the year with a Meltdown
Best of the year.
Net Neutrality debate.
OLED versus LCD television technologies
Recover data from a dead iPod.