The Tech Guy (MP3)

by Leo Laporte · · · CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 · 21 subscribers

No one does a better job of explaining technology, computers, and the Internet than Leo Laporte. This feed contains the full audio of his twice weekly radio talk show as heard on stations all over the US on the Premiere Radio Networks. For show notes and more visit techguylabs.com. Records live weekends at 2:00pm Eastern / 11:00am Pacific / 19:00 UTC.

The Tech Guy (Audio) Sam Abuelsamid talks about the car tech that was shown off at CES this past week, using a Google Voice number with old phones, when to look for phones with 5G connectivity, the advantages of using a paid email service instead of Gmail, how to record interviews for a podcast out in the field, flickering screens on the new i9 MacBook Pro with Vega 20 graphics, alternatives to cable internet, and more of your calls. Host: Leo Laporte Guest: Sam Abuelsamid Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/the-tech-guy. For detailed show notes, visit techguylabs.com. Sponsors: ...

more...


Tags: tech support, help desk, tech news, technology, computers, gadgets, radio

Older Episodes

Scott Wilkinson and The Giz Wiz are back from CES!
5G and IoT at CES 2019.
8K UHD TVs at CES 2019, Chrome OS all-in-ones, restoring deleted data off an iPhone, and more.
Best of the year.
Top stories of 2018.
Surround sound speaker placement in a home with high ceilings.
Antennas for cord-cutters.
Sound bars and 4K HDR projectors.
Professional Instagram photographers.
Why is my printer printing ads?
How to switch email providers.
The best password manager, mesh routers.
Chris Marquardt reviews the "Glasses" photo assignment.
Black Friday deals.
Accurately test your internet speed.
Is there a need for smart cookware in the kitchen?
iPad Pro's A12X Bionic chip & the Mac mini's many ports
Leo Laporte reviews the new iPad Pro.
Transferring data from a failing drive.