by ABC News and Current Affairs · · · · 12 subscribers

Q&A; is a television discussion program that focuses mostly on politics but ranges across all of the big issues that set Australians thinking, talking and debating. It is driven by interaction: Q&A; provides a rare opportunity for Australian citizens to directly question and hold to account politicians and key opinion leaders in a national public forum.

2 March 2015: **Panellists**: Josh Frydenberg, Assistant Treasurer; Andrew Leigh, Shadow Assistant Treasurer; Miriam Margolyes, Star of _Harry Potter_; Trisha Jha, Centre for Independent Studies; and Jamila Rizvi, Editor-in-chief of _Mamamia_.
23 February 2015: **Panellists**: Rosie Batty, 2015 Australian of the Year; Natasha Stott Despoja, Ambassador for Women and Girls; Tim Cartwright, Acting Chief Commissioner, Victoria Police; Charlie King, NT radio sports broadcaster and Simon Santosha, Counsellor for Men and Families.
16 February 2015: **Panellists**: Malcolm Turnbull, Minister for Communications; Catherine King, Shadow Health Minister; Lisa Wilkinson, Journalist and television presenter; Bryan Stevenson, Director, Equal Justice Initiative; and Greg Sheridan, Foreign Affairs Editor, _The Australian_.
9 February 2015: **Panellists**: Alan Jones, Influential Radio Broadcaster; Jamie Briggs, Assistant Minister for Infrastructure and Development; Chris Bowen, Shadow Treasurer; Heather Ridout, Businesswoman & RBA board member; and Corinne Grant, Comedian & Writer.
2 February 2015: **Panellists**: Barnaby Joyce, Minister for Agriculture; Wayne Swan, Former Treasurer; Larissa Waters, Queensland Greens Senator; John Madigan, Independent Senator for Victoria; and Jacqui Lambie, Independent Senator for Tasmania.
24 November 2014: **Panellists**: Noel Pearson, Chairman, Cape York Partnership; James Cromwell, Actor; Amanda Vanstone, Former Liberal Senator; Holly Ransom, Youth Advocate and Co-Chair G20 Youth Summit; and Waleed Aly, Host of RN Drive, columnist and author.
17 November 2014: **Panellists**: Malcolm Turnbull, Minister for Communications; Tanya Plibersek, Deputy Opposition Leader; Ben Elton, Comedy writer and author; Jonathan Holmes, Journalist; and Sarrah Le Marquand, Opinion editor of _The Daily Telegraph_.
10 November 2014: **Panellists**: Baroness Susan Greenfield, Neuroscientist, writer and broadcaster; Greg Hunt, Minister for the Environment; Anthony Albanese, Shadow Infrastructure Minister; Laura John, 2014 Australian Youth Representative to the UN; and James Paterson, Deputy Executive Director, Institute of Public Affairs.
3 November 2014: **Panellist**: George Brandis, Attorney-General and Minister for the Arts.
27 October 2014: **Panellists**: Geoffrey Robertson, International human rights lawyer; Stuart Robert, Assistant Minister for Defence; Catherine King, Shadow Health Minister; and Rowan Dean, Editor, _The Spectator Australia_.
20 October 2014: **Panellists**: Brian Cox, Particle Physicist and TV Presenter; Matt Colwell aka 360, Rapper; Miranda Tapsell, Actress; Richard Gill, Artistic Director Sydney Symphony Education Program; and Nalini Joshi, Mathematician.
13 October 2014: **Panellists**: Catherine McGregor, Group Captain, Royal Australian Air Force Reserve; Greg Sheridan, Foreign Affairs Editor, _The Australian_; Julian Burnside, Barrister and Human Rights Advocate; Kelly O'Dwyer, Liberal Member for Higgins; and Kate Ellis, Labor Member for Adelaide.
6 October 2014: **Panellists**: Patrick McGorry, Mental Health Advocate; Josh Thomas, Comedian & Actor; Louise Byrne, Lived Experience Practitioner; Jennifer Bowers, Australasian Centre for Rural & Remote Mental Health; and Bob Katter, Leader of the Katter's Australian Party.
29 September 2014: **Panellists**: Christopher Pyne, Education Minister; Wayne Swan, Former Treasurer; Kate Carnell, CEO of the Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry; Laura Tingle, Political Editor, _The Australian Financial Review_; and Tony Barry, Actor.
22 September 2014: **Panellists**: Anne-Azza Aly, Counter Terrorism Expert; Michael Keenan, Minister for Justice; Mark Dreyfus, Shadow Attorney-General; Scott Ludlam, Greens Senator for Western Australia; and Randa Abdel-Fattah, Author and lawyer.
15 September 2014: **Panellists**: Suzanne Cory, Molecular biologist & Boyer lecturer; Peter Doherty, Nobel Prize Winning Immunologist; Brian Schmidt, Nobel Prize Winning Astrophysicist; Marita Cheng, Engineer and founder of Robogals; and Ian Chubb, Australia's Chief Scientist.
8 September 2014: **Panellists**: Jonathan Biggins, Entertainer and political satirist; Kim Williams, Author and former media executive; Concetta Fierravanti-Wells, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Social Services; Sam Dastyari, Labor Senator; and Kate McClymont, Investigative journalist.
1 September 2014: **Panellists**: Kay Hymowitz, Author and researcher; Lydia Cacho, Mexican journalist, author and feminist activist; Jane Caro, Author and social commentator; Kajsa Ekis Ekman, Swedish author and journalist; and Alissa Nutting, American author and academic.
25 August 2014: **Panellists**: Gareth Evans, Former Australian Foreign Minister; Paul Kelly, Editor-at-large _The Australian_; and Elizabeth Pisani, Author and Indonesia commentator; Tasneem Chopra, Chair, Australian Muslim Women's Centre for Human Rights; and Ali Alizadeh, Iranian-Australian author and academic.
18 August 2014: **Panellists**: Warren Truss, Deputy Prime Minister; Penny Wong, Opposition Leader in the Senate; Clive Palmer, Leader of the Palmer United Party; Heather Ridout, Businesswoman & RBA board member; and John Falzon, National CEO, St Vincent de Paul Society.