by ABC News and Current Affairs · · · · 12 subscribers

Q&A; is a television discussion program that focuses mostly on politics but ranges across all of the big issues that set Australians thinking, talking and debating. It is driven by interaction: Q&A; provides a rare opportunity for Australian citizens to directly question and hold to account politicians and key opinion leaders in a national public forum.

Panellists: Tanya Plibersek, Shadow Minister for Education; Adrian Piccoli, Director, Gonski Institute and former Deputy Leader, NSW Nationals; Eddie Woo, High School Maths Teacher and Internet Sensation; John Collier, Principal, St Andrew's Cathedral School Sydney; and Vy Tran, Year 12 student at Mac.Robertson Girls’ High School, Melbourne.
Panellists: Nova Peris, Olympian and former politician; Tarang Chawla, Writer and anti-violence campaigner; Marlee Silva, Founder, Indigenous female empowerment network @tiddas4tiddas; and Lehmo, Comedian and broadcaster.
Trust Feb. 17, 2020
Panellists: Katie Allen, Liberal MP for Higgins; Clare O’Neil, Shadow Minister for Innovation, Technology and the Future of Work; Jacqui Lambie, Independent Senator; Jack Manning Bancroft, Founder and CEO of Australian Indigenous Mentoring Experience; and Simon McKeon, Investment banker and former Australian of the Year.
Climate Solutions Feb. 10, 2020
Panellists: Osher Günsberg, TV and radio host; Jennifer Westacott, Business Council of Australia CEO; Sophia Hamblin Wang, Sustainability entrepreneur; Matt Evans, Chef and farmer; and Martijn Wilder, Chair of Australian Renewable Energy Agency.
Bushfires Special Feb. 3, 2020
Panellists: Kristy McBain, Mayor of Bega Valley Shire; Andrew Constance, Member for Bega; Victor Steffensen, Indigenous fire practitioner; Cheryl McCarthy, Far South Coast Director, Surf Life Saving NSW; Michael Mann, Renowned US climate scientist; and Jim Molan, Liberal Senator for NSW.
Panellists: Malcolm Turnbull, Former Prime Minister of Australia; Anthony Albanese, Opposition Leader; Sisonke Msimang, Author; Patricia Turner, CEO of National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation; and Brian Schmidt, Nobel laureate and Vice-Chancellor, ANU.
Q&A; Pacific Dec. 2, 2019
Panellists: Aiyaz Sayed-Khaiyum, Fijian Attorney-General; Enele Sopoaga, Former Prime Minister of Tuvalu; Manu Tupou-Roosen, Director-General of the Pacific Fisheries Agency; Virisila Buadromo, Fijian women's advocate; and Alex Hawke, Minister for International Development and the Pacific.
International Power Nov. 25, 2019
Panellists: Samantha Power, Former US Ambassador to the United Nations; Tanya Plibersek, Shadow Minister for Education; Tamar Zandberg, Israeli Parliamentarian; Greg Sheridan, Foreign Editor, The Australian; James Brown, United States Studies Centre.
Q&A; in WA Nov. 18, 2019
Panellists: Zak Kirkup, WA State Liberal MP; Anne Aly, Labor Member for Cowan; Hannah McGlade, Human Rights Law Researcher; Lanai Scarr, Political Editor, The West Australian; and Dylan Storer, People’s Panellist.
Climate and Catastrophe Nov. 11, 2019
Panellists: Ross Garnaut, Economist; Sarah McNamara, Chief Executive of the Australian Energy Council; Sarah Friar, CEO of Nextdoor; Jason Falinski, NSW Liberal MP; and Mark Butler, Shadow Minister for Climate Change and Energy.
The Drought Oct. 28, 2019
Panellists: David Littleproud, Minister for Water Resources and Drought; Joel Fitzgibbon, Shadow Minister for Agriculture; Fiona Simson, President, National Farmers' Federation; Maryanne Slattery, Senior Water Researcher, the Australia Institute; Kate McBride, Grazier.
Q&A;: Future Alert Oct. 21, 2019
Panellists: John Hewson, Former Leader of the Liberal Party; Veena Sahajwalla, Inventor and Director, Centre for Sustainable Materials Research and Technology; Julian Cribb, Science Writer and Journalist; Jordan Nguyen, Engineer, Futurist, and Broadcaster; Chloë Spackman, Director of Programs, Australian Futures Project; and Guest Host, Annabel Crabb.
Democracy or Disruption? Oct. 14, 2019
Panellists: Tim Wilson, Liberal MP for Goldstein; Tim Watts, Labor MP for Gellibrand; Vicky Xu, Journalist, Researcher and Comedian; Jennifer Hewett, The Australian Financial Review; Simon Longstaff, Executive Director, The Ethics Centre. Hosted by Hamish McDonald.
Panellists: Maggie Beer, Australian food icon and founder of the Maggie Beer Foundation; Richard Colbeck, Minister for Aged Care; Julie Collins, Shadow Minister for Ageing and Seniors; Sarah Holland-Batt, Consumer advocate and relative; Sean Rooney, CEO of Leading Age Services Australia. Hosted by Fran Kelly.
The Power of Music Sept. 30, 2019
Panellists: Katie Noonan, Singer, producer, songwriter, pianist and business woman; Jonathon Welch, Founder, The Choir of Hard Knocks; Mojo Juju, Wiradjuri/Filipino songwriter and musician; Tex Perkins, Australian Rock Legend; and L-FRESH The LION, Australian Sikh Hip Hop artist.
Panellists: Kerry O’Brien, Legendary Journalist and Author; Jan Fran, Media Commentator and Broadcaster; Paul Fletcher, Minister for Communications, Cyber Safety and the Arts; Chris Bowen, Shadow Minister for Health; and Dai Le, Fairfield City Councillor.
Panellists: James Paterson, Liberal Senator for Victoria; Madeleine King, Shadow Minister for Trade; Eva Cox, Author and social analyst; Sam Dastyari, Former Labor Senator; and John Lee, China expert, United States Studies Centre.
Panellists: Zed Seselja, Assistant Minister for Finance, Charities and Electoral Matters; Anne Aly, Labor Member for Cowan; Jordon Steele-John, Greens Senator for WA; Danielle Wood, Budget Policy and Institutional Reform Program Director, Grattan Institute; Greg Sheridan, Foreign Affairs Editor, The Australian.
Panellists: Lionel Shriver, Journalist and Author; DeRay Mckesson, Civil rights activist; Ruby Hamad, Journalist and Author; Benjamin Law, Writer and broadcaster; and Steve Coll, Dean of Columbia Journalism School.
Q&A; High School Special Aug. 26, 2019
Panellists: Gladys Berejiklian, NSW Premier; Kristina Keneally, Senator for NSW; William Gillett, Loxton, SA; Aurora Matchett, Miranda, NSW; Willoughby Duff, Booragoon, WA; and Varsha Yajman, Asquith, NSW.