by ABC News and Current Affairs · · · · 12 subscribers

Q&A; is a television discussion program that focuses mostly on politics but ranges across all of the big issues that set Australians thinking, talking and debating. It is driven by interaction: Q&A; provides a rare opportunity for Australian citizens to directly question and hold to account politicians and key opinion leaders in a national public forum.

12 June 2017: Panellists: Josh Frydenberg, Minister for the Environment and Energy; Mark Butler, Shadow Minister for Climate Change and Energy; Alan Finkel, Australia's Chief Scientist; Rosemary Sinclair, CEO of Energy Consumers Australia; and Amanda McKenzie, CEO of the Climate Council.
5 June 2017: **Panellists** : Christian Porter, Minister for Social Services; Anthony Albanese, Shadow Infrastructure Minister; David Leyonhjelm, Liberal Democrats Senator for NSW; Judith Brett, Emeritus Professor, La Trobe University; and Kiruna Stamell, Actor, dancer and advocate.
29 May 2017: **Panellists** : Noel Pearson, Founder, Cape York Partnership; Pat Anderson, Co-chair Referendum Council and Chairperson of The Lowitja Institute; Megan Davis, UNSW Pro Vice-Chancellor Indigenous; Nakkiah Lui, Playwright, Performer and Commentator; and Stan Grant, ABC Indigenous Affairs Coverage Editor.
22 May 2017: Panellists: Niki Savva, Journalist and author; Lawrence Krauss, Theoretical Physicist and Cosmologist; Mikhail Zygar, Russian journalist and writer; Mona Chalabi, Data editor of The Guardian US; and Paul Beatty, Author, The Sellout.
15 May 2017: Panellists: Simon Birmingham, Minister for Education; Chris Bowen, Shadow Treasurer; Larissa Waters, Queensland Greens Senator; Innes Willox, CEO, Australian Industry Group; and Miranda Stewart, Director, Tax and Transfer Policy Institute ANU.
1 May 2017: Panellists: Dan Tehan, Minister for Veterans' Affairs and Defence Personnel; Lisa Singh, Tasmanian Labor Senator; Dave Hughes, Comedian and Broadcaster; Mark Leibler, Taxation lawyer and corporate strategist; and Danni Addison, CEO Urban Development Institute VIC.
1 May 2017: Panellists: Armando Iannucci, Executive Producer of Veep; Barnaby Joyce, Deputy Prime Minister; Tanya Plibersek, Deputy Opposition Leader; Brian Schmidt, Nobel laureate; and Laura Demasi, Social Researcher and Director, Ipsos.
24 April 2017: Panellists: Germaine Greer, Feminist icon and provocateur; Chido Govera, Zimbabwean activist and social entrepreneur; Alex Hawke, Assistant Minister for Immigration and Border Protection; Tony Burke, Manager of Opposition Business; and Derryn Hinch, Senator for Victoria.
10 April 2017: Panellists: Mitch Fifield, Minister for Communications; Penny Wong, Opposition Leader in the Senate; Billy Bragg, Singer-songwriter and activist; Nikki Gemmell, Author; and Margaret Somerville, Professor of Bioethics, The University of Notre Dame Australia.
3 April 2017: Panellists: Muhammad Yunus, Nobel Peace Laureate and Chairman of Yunus Centre; Helle Thorning-Schmidt, CEO of Save the Children International; Josh Frydenberg, Minister for the Environment and Energy; Linda Burney, Shadow Minister for Human Services; and Paul Kelly, Editor-at-large The Australian.
27 March 2017: Panellists: Mark Seymour, Singer-Songwriter; Bridget McKenzie, National Party Senator for Victoria; Amanda Rishworth, Shadow Minister for Veterans Affairs and Defence Personnel; Peter Holmes a Court, Businessman turned writer; Kerry Chikarovski, Former State Liberal leader; and Lydia Khalil, International security adviser.
20 March 2017: Panellists: Wadah Khanfar, Former director-general of the Al Jazeera Network; Claire Wardle, First Draft News; Mark Day, Journalist The Australian; Zed Seselja, Assistant Minister for Social Services and Multicultural Affairs; and Terri Butler, Queensland Labor MP.
13 March 2017: Panellists: Mem Fox, Author; Martha Wainwright, Canadian Singer-Songwriter; Neil Armfield, Theatre and opera director; Ursula Yovich, Actress and cabaret singer; and Kim Williams, Author and former media executive.
6 March 2017: Panellists: Lindy West, Writer and performer; Mei Fong, Journalist and writer; Thordis Elva, Writer, journalist and public speaker; Faustina Agolley, TV host and producer; and Josephine Cashman, Indigenous lawyer & businesswoman.
27 February 2017: **Panellists** :Scott Ryan,Special Minister of State; Clare O'Neil, Shadow Minister for Justice; Peter Singer, Philosopher and ethicist; Leyla Acaroglu, Design disruptor and cultural provocateur; and Ted Lapkin, Former Abbott Government Advisor.
20 February 2017: Panellists: George Brandis, Attorney-General; Tanya Plibersek, Deputy Opposition Leader; Julian Burnside, Barrister and Human Rights Advocate; Piers Akerman, Political commentator; and Michele Levine, CEO, Roy Morgan Research.
13 February 2017: Panellists: James Paterson, Victorian Liberal Senator; Kate Ellis, Shadow Minister for Early Childhood Education; Jacqui Lambie, Independent Senator for Tasmania; Yassmin Abdel-Magied, Founder of Youth Without Borders; and Luca Belgiorno-Nettis, Founder, The newDemocracy Foundation.
6 February 2017: Panellists: Daniel Andrews, Premier of Victoria; Josh Frydenberg, Minister for the Environment and Energy; Daisy Cousens, Research Fellow, Menzies Research Centre; Xiuhtezcatl Martinez, Climate activist and hip-hop artist; and Helen Andrews, Policy analyst and Trump supporter.
21 November 2016: Panellists: Eric Abetz, Tasmanian Liberal Senator; Terri Butler, Queensland Labor MP; Benjamin Law, Screenwriter, author and columnist; Nakkiah Lui, Playwright, Performer and Commentator; and Greg Sheridan, Foreign Affairs Editor, The Australian.
14 November 2016: **Panellists** :Barnaby Joyce, Deputy Prime Minister; Kate Ellis, Shadow Minister for Early Childhood Education; Helen Andrews, Trump supporter & policy analyst; Joe Siracusa, Security and International Diplomacy, RMIT University; and Jennifer Hunt, National Security College.